Everything Else

QUICKIE: Birthday Bliss

FullSizeRender 2

Today, I finally got to catch up with my friend and fellow hoop fairy, Taylor and she gave me a late birthday gift: a handmade, 30 in. polypro hoop. It’s light, a lovely shade of seafoam green and full of life. I played on campus all day long!

Hooping isn’t always my favorite thing to do, like anything, it can get laborious, overwhelming, or discouraging. But when those negative thoughts are tucked away, it’s pure freedom. Who cares if I only know I few moves or if I’m awkward, I’m completely and fully happy when that hoop is matching the tempo of my singing heart. I’m my truest self when I dance and that’s a great thing to be.

signature

Leave a Reply

